To delete your account, the first step is to use the main menu to go to "Settings"
At the bottom of the settings page, there's a "Deactivate my account" link.
We're now on a confirmation page that spells out everything that happens when we deactivate the account. Here we can cancel, or go ahead and deactivate.
To deactivate, we have to re-enter our password.
The account has now been deactivated. We're reminded that we can change our minds by logging in again within the next 30 days.