We head to the settings menu by clicking the dropdown menu in the top-right corner.
We scroll to the bottom of the first page on the settings page to find a "Delete your Meetup account" link. We go ahead and click that to continue.
Here we're told what happens when we delete our account and are asked to provide our password again to confirm that we want to continue.
Our account has been deleted and we're told we'll no longer get email updates.