Deleting your account on Airbnb (Desktop Web)

    • 00:01
    • Account settings

      The first step is to go to your Account Settings by tapping on the dropdown menu in the top-right corner.

    • 00:07
    • Settings

      Next, we click on the "Settings" option in the side menu, then scroll to the bottom and click on the "Cancel my account" button.

    • 00:11
    • Why?

      The button expands into a form asking us a few questions about why we're cancelling our account.

      This section gives us information about what happens when we delete our account. We also get some alternatives to cancelling.

      Note that in this case, the radio buttons regarding AirBnB contacting us for more details weren't working.

      Once you've filled in the form. You click on "Cancel my account" one more time.

    • 00:25
    • Done

      The account has now been cancelled and we're redirected back to the home page.