First I place an order, in order to cancel.
When you make an order, you're asked if you want to "follow the order." If you do, you're prompted to agree to iOS notification permissions.
Now we can see the progress of our order.
The first step is "Confirming order with restaurant"
Under this step, there's a "cancel order" button. Once you get past this step, you can't cancel the order in the app and have to contact support.
We go ahead and click that "Cancel order" button and the order is cancelled.